Thu. Jun 20th, 2024

Anais ForReal

Straight No Chaser

Chakras, Meditation, Peace & Love

2 min read
Photo by Andreas on Reshot

Photo by Andreas on Reshot

I recently started researching Chakras. As a bit of a holistic sort, naturally, I would be intrigued when I had a very brief discussion about chakras a while ago. In my goal of continuing to live my life in a peace and love manner, chakras seemed to go hand in hand with my path and my recent participation in meditation. 

Chakras are masses of energy located in our bodies. These masses of energy surround your body and are the connection between your physical and energetic self. All living beings, humans, animals, plants, and trees all have chakra systems. It is thought that balancing chakras can help you feel more centered and connected mind, body, and soul. 

Below is an image of the chakras and their connections:

Seven Chakras

The top three chakras are spiritual, separated by the heart chakra and the lower chakras, which are the physical chakras. The spiritual chakras and physical chakras are connected through the heart chakra. 

🔸Crown Chakra is our connection to our higher selves. 

  • Gemstones: Kunzite, Diamonds, Quartz Crystals

🔸Third Eye Chakra is related to spiritual insight, wisdom, and intuition. 

  • Gemstones: Amethyst, Lapis, Flourite, Clear Quartz

🔸Throat Chakra is related to our connection to our authentic voices and our ability to be successfully express ourselves. 

  • Gemstones: Turquoise, Aquamarine, Sapphire 

🔸Heart Chakra connects spiritual and physical chakras and is connected to how we view our higher selves, the world, those around us, and the universe.

  • Gemstones: Jade, Emerald, Fourite, Chrysocolla Aventurine, Bloodstone

🔸Solar Plexus Chakra is connected to self-esteem, self-worth, and personality.

  • Gemstones: Golden Topaz, Citrine, Amber, Tiger’s Eye, Bloodstone

🔸Sakral Chakra pertains to sexuality, reproductive systems, emotions, and creativity.

  • Gemstones: Coral, Moonstone, Carnelian, Fire Opal, Bloodstone

🔸Root Chakra is related to how safe and secure you feel.

  • Gemstones: Ruby, Pyrite, Garnet, Hematite, Bloodstone

My focus chakras are Root, Sakral, Solar Plexus, and Heart Chakra. So, I will be adorning gems to support these areas of focus. There are a few stones that focus on multiple chakras, Bloodstone, just happens to be one of them.  Below is the custom bracelet I’ll be wearing to support the balancing of my chakras, curtesy of Earth & Fire.

African Bloodstone and Hematite Bracelet
Earth & Fire

I would love to know your thoughts on chakras. Reach out, let’s chat on FBIG, and Twitter

 4,620 total views,  2 views today

Follow Me!
Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.